Random Sanity

Closed until further notice.

  • Blog Stats

    • 2,362 hits
  • Top Clicks

    • None

A followup

Posted by Steve on June 5, 2009

Wanted to bring this to more attention. I had a particularly hate filled comment turn up on my About page. I disabled comments on this blog a while ago, but had left that on. Some individual became so enraged and full of hate over my post that they went to the trouble of going to my About page and posting there. They posted the following.

Names have been changed to protect the cowardly.

Steve is wonderful and the sexiest man alive wrote:

You’re idiocy amazes me. Fuck you and you’re irrational article. I hope your kids get a disease because you’re too egg-headed to vaccinate them.

Hugs and Kisses

To which I have replied.

Thank you for proving my point. You hide behind anonymity, wish harm on my children, and don’t even have the balls to identify yourself. Classy. Really classy. Just another example of the venomous empty rhetoric from the vocal pro vaccination individuals. So caught up in hatred they can’t see beyond their own petty, blinkered surroundings.

I mean really, you went to all the trouble, but clearly don’t have the courage or integrity to identify yourself, instead choosing to hide behind hatred and poison. If you’re so sure of your opinion, you’d think you’d have the courage of your convictions and identify yourself.

And it’s “your irrational article”. So not only are you an anonymous, ignorant coward, you don’t understand simple grammar and are clearly poorly educated.

Well done for providing more evidence to highlight my point. I appreciate it.

I mean really, this much hatred and venom over an individuals medical decisions. Seriously, you need mental help if an individuals choices and explanation of those choices causes this much anger in you. You are not a well person.

It goes back to the Sherri Tenpenny article I linked too. If I had posted “I believe blood pressure medication is unsafe”, there’d be crickets chirping. Instead, this individual became so enraged and angered by my well written and researched article on why I choose not to vaccinate my kids and posted a venomous screed.

Why? One individuals informed medical decision is not worth this much anger. You don’t know me. You know nothing about me. Yet you felt the need to post such venom and hatred because of what? Because I made an informed decision on my kids medical care. And you respond by wishing ill on them.

You have completely proved the point I was trying to make. Me, someone who spends entirely too much time researching things, posted a well reasoned article, cited references and links, and explained my position. And you, the pro vaccine individual tore into me and wished harm on a 7 year old, a 3 year old and a baby.

I leave it to the reader to decide who’s the bad guy here.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
